Central European Tectonic Studies Group

Home >> Awards



Radek Melka Prize - 2007
  • the Prize will be awarded for an important geoscientific publication printed in 2007
  • all authors who not had reached the age of 35 can participate in the competition without their membership in the Czech Tectonic Studies Group
  • only offprints / printed publications will be admitted
  • only papers published in the reviewed journals and with the competitor as a first author or the author of one or more chapters in a book will be accepted
  • the competitor´s publication(s) must be delivered to Mgr. Zdenek Venera, Ph.D. (Czech Geological Survey, Klárov 3, 118 21 Prague 1) in 1 copy
  • deadline: to be announced
  • the financial award for the winner: 500 Euro (donated by CTSG and IGS PAS)


Sponsors of the Radek Melka Prize 2006

CETeG very appreciated the sponsorship of the Prize by IGS PAS (250 Euro) and CTSG (550 Euro).

Staszek Brud Award - 2007
  • The Staszek Brud Award of the Galicia Tectonic Group will be donated for the best oral presentation of young scientifist at the CETeG meeting (about 400 euro). Contact: Antoni Tokarski, CYFRONET AGH, Kraków.


Meeting Invitation

International Conference “SlovTec 08” - 6th Meeting of the Central European Tectonic Studies Group “CETeG” & 13th Meeting of the Czech Tectonic Studies Group “CTS”
April 23–26, 2008, Upohlav, Slovakia
First Circular

Conference website